staff
DIRECTORY

You’ve come to expect great customer service from library staff, and we want to keep it that way. To maintain that level of service, DGPL is always looking at new and innovative ways to make it better. Here is our promise to our patrons:

We hire friendly staff who want to help you.
We work together as a team for you.
We take you to the right place.
We value your suggestions and feedback.
We know books and movies and love to offer you suggestions.
We help you fnd the answer to your question.
We provide a safe, clean, and orderly environment.
We adapt to serve your changing needs.

See the library's organization chart for more information.

Julie Milavec headshot
Julie Milavec
Library Director

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4300
jmilavec@dglibrary.org
Jen Fredericks headshot
Jen Ryjewski
Assistant Director

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4299
jryjewski@dglibrary.org
Katelyn Vabalaitis headshot
Katelyn Vabalaitis
Executive Assistant

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4245
kvabalaitis@dglibrary.org
Cindy Khatri headshot
Cindy Khatri
Public Relations Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4296
ckhatri@dglibrary.org
Ian Knorr headshot
Ian Knorr
Building Operations Director

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4244
iknorr@dglibrary.org
Christine Lees headshot
Christine Lees
Circulation Services Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4264
clees@dglibrary.org
Lizzie Matkowski headshot
Lizzie Matkowski
Adult and Teen Services Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4247
lmatkowski@dglibrary.org
Amy Prechel headshot
Amy Prechel
Access Services Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4301
aprechel@dglibrary.org
Paul Regis headshot
Paul Regis
Information Technology Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4291
pregis@dglibrary.org
Allyson Renell headshot
Allyson Renell
Children's Services Manager

(630) 960-1200 ext. 4260
arenell@dglibrary.org
Ask Us Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4274
askus@dglibrary.org
Checkout Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4271
CircDesk@dglibrary.org
Kids Room Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4279
kidsdesk@dglibrary.org
Computer Help Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4288
computerdesk@dglibrary.org