Girls Who Code

Calling all girls in grades 6 – 12! Are you interested in computers and coding? Apply to join the library’s Girls Who Code Club! Meet once a week from January through April and explore a range of coding skills and concepts through different activities. No experience necessary!

Applications were accepted through December 1.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where and when will the Club be held?
Thursday nights, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m., January 11 - April 26. Girls who attend must commit to being at 80% of our meetings to retain membership. Space is limited. If we receive more applications than we are able to accept, we will select members based on the thoroughness and thoughtfulness of their responses.Calling all girls! Are you interested in computers and coding?

Over the 16-week course, participants will explore a range of coding skills and concepts through different activities. No experience necessary!

Applicants must be able to attend weekly club meetings from 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.:
Thursday, January 11
Thursday, January 18
Thursday, January 25
Thursday, February 1
Thursday, February 8
Thursday, February 15
Thursday, February 22
Thursday, March 1
Thursday, March 8
Thursday, March 15
Thursday, March 29
Thursday, April 5
Thursday, April 12
Thursday, April 19
Thursday, April 26

Who can apply?
Girls, grades 6-12, who live in Downers Grove or attend a Downers Grove school and are interested in learning how to code.

When can you apply?
Apply before December 1.

Questions about the program?
Email Lynette at lpitrak@dglibrary.org or call (630) 960-1200.