Staff Directory

Julie Milavec
Library Director
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4300
jmilavec@dglibrary.org
Julie came to the library in August 2016, during the 125th anniversary year for the library. She looks forward to leading the way into the next 125 years of service for the Downers Grove Library. She is an avid audiobook reader because they allow her to read while gardening and walking her dog, two of her other favorite pastimes.
Melissa Fischer
Public Relations Manager, Adult Programs
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4296
mfischer@dglibrary.org
Melissa began working at the library in 2010 and looks forward to many more years of fun and hard work while here. She is a self-proclaimed bookworm who enjoys running, vacationing, and doing Random Acts of Kindness.
Jen Fredericks
Assistant Director
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4299
jfredericks@dglibrary.org
Jen joined the library in December 2013. She is passionate about the library and enjoys connecting to and serving patrons in a meaningful way. She especially loves listening to patrons share their stories. In her free time, she enjoys hanging out with family, spending time in her garden, and relaxing with a good book.
Ian Knorr
Facilities Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4244
iknorr@dglibrary.org
Ian joined the library after 8 years with Kane County as Facilities Manager. He resides in St.Charles with his wife and 2 daughters. He loves all things music related, is an active musician, and can be found saying "rock on" more than any person ever should. Ian also enjoys cooking and entertaining.
Christine Lees
Circulation Services Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4264
clees@dglibrary.org
Christine has had the awesome privilege to work in public libraries for the past twenty years, enjoying watching libraries become the center of the communities they serve. A fan of all things 80's, you will hear Christine say, "Awesome!".. like, a lot! British humor, listening to audio books and helping others are a few of her favorite things.
Paul Regis
Information Technology Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4291
pregis@dglibrary.org
Since joining the library in 2006, Paul has worked many different IT-related positions. His previous employers described him as "a good son" and "get out of my garage". He is excited to see what advances in artificial intelligence will offer, mainly so that he will never again have to think about what to have for dinner. He relaxes by harassing his two cats, and he swears he will get around to reading one of these days.
Allyson Renell
Children's Services Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4260
arenell@dglibrary.org
Allyson joined the library in October 2015 after moving back to Illinois from Coastal Virginia. She loves helping kids and their families use and enjoy the library's programs and services. In her free time she enjoys cooking, eating, traveling, and sharing stories.
Kira Riddle
Interim Adult and Teen Services Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4251
kriddle@dglibrary.org
Ask Us Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4274
askus@dglibrary.org
Book a Librarian
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4274
askus@dglibrary.org
Book a Tech
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4288
techsupport@dglibrary.org
Ed Bromiel
Media Lab Coordinator
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4809
ebromiel@dglibrary.org
Circulation Services
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4271
circdsk@dglibrary.org
Janet Cole
Adult & Teen Librarian
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4249
jcole@dglibrary.org
Computer Help Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4288
computerdesk@dglibrary.org
Melody Danley
Staff Artist
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4297
mdanley@dglibrary.org
Sharon Hrycewicz
Children's Librarian, Reference & Technology Coordinator
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4261
shrycewicz@dglibrary.org
Annie Jagielski
Technology Trainer
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4294
ajagielski@dglibrary.org
Kids Room Desk
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4279
kidsdesk@dglibrary.org
Amanda Klenk
Adult and Teen Services Librarian
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4257
aklenk@dglibrary.org
Erin Linsenmeyer
Children's Librarian, School Liaison
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4263
elinsenmeyer@dglibrary.org
Joy Matteson
Adult and Teen Services Librarian
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4256
jmatteson@dglibrary.org
Karen Neal
Adult & Teen Librarian, Home Delivery
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4252
kneal@dglibrary.org
Christine Niels
Communications Coordinator
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4298
cniels@dglibrary.org
Cheryl Pawlak
Circulation Assistant Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4265
cpawlak@dglibrary.org
Jason Peters
Information Technology Assistant
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4293
jpeters@dglibrary.org
Lynette Pitrak
Teen Services Coordinator
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4253
lpitrak@dglibrary.org
Barb Powell
Technical Services Assistant Manager
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4301
bpowell@dglibrary.org
Traci Skocik
Children's Librarian, Children's Programs
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4262
tskocik@dglibrary.org
Lorel Trout
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4266
ltrout@dglibrary.org
Katelyn Vabalaitis
Executive Assistant
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4245
kvabalaitis@dglibrary.org
Sophia Vaughn
Administrative Assistant
(630) 960-1200 ext. 4246
svaughn@dglibrary.org
Webmaster
webmaster@dglibrary.org